Why having a dog is good

Having a playmate

Dog’s can be energetic and calm at the same time. I get bored sometimes so I decide to go and play with my dog, and I through the toy to her and I play tough of war with her, and my favorite thing to do is take her toy and run around the house while she chases me. And before you know it, it has been 2 hours!

Helps you get exercise 

All dogs need to be taken on walks, so who will take them? I always take my dog on a walk because we get to see other dogs and I get a lot of fresh air but mostly you get exercise. You also get a lot of exercise when you play with your dog and by the end of the day, I have usually ran/walked for more than a mile!

They are soft, cuddly and fun to hug

After you get back from a walk or playing with your dog you are tired, so I go up to my room and then I say “ come here Jinxy” and she comes running up the stairs and jumps on my bed and we take a nap together.

It’s like having a sister or a brother

In our family it’s alway a race to the front seat with the dog, and she always wins and my can literally under stand what she is saying and we talk to her like a human being. Honestly she thinks she is a human to.

They protect you, and your house

When you leave the house and you have a dog they will protect the house and keep the place safe from strangers and any other people. And dogs will also protect you, for example we where at a dog park and my brother got bitten and  Jinx protected him and growled at the other dog.

One thought on “Why having a dog is good

  • March 6, 2021 at 9:23 pm
    Permalink

    I whole-heartedly agree with you! Jinx is adorable and I can tell how much you love her. I’m glad you have a furry, four-legged sibling in your house. Dogs are awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar