My Backpack

Holland’s Backpack

This summer I read a book called Finding Someplace. This book was about a girl named Reesie during Hurricane Katrina and how she had to escape her house.Right before she left her house she bought a backpack of things with her such as important papers, food, water and other things. Overall, this was a really good book for 6th graders!

So then that got me thinking about this…… what would I bring in this situation? So I decided to make my own backpack and draw the things that I would put in my backpack. One thing I would bring in my backpack is food. The reason I would bring food is because there might not be that many places with fresh food left. Another thing I would bring is my phone and my phone charger. I would bring that because if we need to communicate with rescue if we get stuck, we can call them or send a message to come save me. I would like to bring some hand sanitizer to stay clean. Something else I would bring is money. I would bring money just in case I need to buy any essentials for me. Finally,the last thing I would bring is a tent and blanket. I would bring that for shelter in case we need it, and a blanket for if it’s super cold outside. So, these are my essentials for surviving a hurricane!





One thought on “My Backpack

  • October 28, 2022 at 5:46 pm
    Permalink

    I also really loved the hike!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar